The Life of Timon of Athens

By William Shakespeare and Thomas Middleton With Original Music by Gary Lee June 5-28

Timon was the most admired man on campus — and generous to a fault. Betrayed by his friends, he abandons civilization and goes “back-to-the-land”. As unrest grows in Athens, both sides appeal for his help. Set at a certain state university in 1970 against a backdrop of unpopular war and student unrest, “The Life of Timon of Athens” is a hilarious history of hip hypocrisy. All performances begin at 7pm.  Please bring your own chairs or blankets. Click the link on the venue name for maps/directions. In case of inclement weather, check our site for news regarding alternate indoor locations. Friday, June 5 - PEACE Park - Coventry Neighborhood, Cleveland Heights Saturday, June 6 - Tri-C West Campus, Parma Heights Sunday June 7 - Halloran Park, Cleveland Friday, June 12 - Lincoln Park, Cleveland (coincides with ArtWalk - plan parking accordingly) Saturday, June 13 - Community Colonnade, Shaker Heights Sunday, June 14 - Notre Dame College, South Euclid Friday, June 19 - Cahoon Park West, Bay Village Saturday, June 20 - Lakewood Park, Lakewood Sunday, June 21 - Stocker Arts Center, Lorain County Community College, Elyria Friday, June 26 - Old Town Hall, Independence Saturday, June 27 - James A. Garfield Historic Site, Mentor Sunday, June 28 - Grove Amphitheater, Mayfield Village CAST Luke Brett - Timon Luke Powers - Alcibiades Carol Laursen - The Governor Brian Pedaci - Apemantus Nicholas Chokan - Lucilius Latecia Wilson - Lucia Roderick S. Cardwell II - Ventidius Miranda Coble - Flavia Amanda Trompak - Sempronia Gary Lee - Cupid