Category Archives: Our Season

2018 Summer Touring Schedule

All performances begin at 7pm.  Please bring a blanket or low-slung chair.

TROILUS AND CRESSIDA
Adapted and Directed by David Hansen
June 15 – July 1

Click location to open a map

Friday, June 15: PEACE Park, Cleveland Hts
Saturday, June 16: Lakewood Park
Sunday, June 17: Bedford Public Square, Bedford
Friday, June 22: Toby’s Plaza (next to MOCA), University Circle
Saturday, June 23: Grove Amphitheater, Mayfield Village
Sunday, June 24: Sims Park, Euclid
Friday, June 29: Lincoln Park, Tremont
Saturday, June 30: Garfield Historic Site, Mentor
Sunday, July 1: Public Square, Downtown Cleveland

 

TWELFTH NIGHT
Adapted and Directed by Anne McEvoy
July 20 – August 5

Friday, July 20: PEACE Park, Cleveland Hts
Saturday, July 21: Cahoon Park, Bay Village
Sunday, July 22: Grove Amphitheater, Mayfield Village
Friday, July 27:  Sims Park, Euclid
Saturday, July 28: Lakewood Park
Sunday, July 29: City of Mentor Amphitheater
Friday, August 3: Public Square, Downtown Cleveland
Saturday, August 4: Bedford Public Square, Bedford
Sunday, August 5: Lincoln Park, Tremont

PLAY ON! A benefit for CleveShakes!

20 years ago, a group of CWRU students noticed Northeast Ohio’s lack of “Shakespeare in the Park”, and so decided to do it themselves! Since those early days performing on the campus of Case, to today’s traveling Festival which plays in public spaces all over Northeast Ohio, CSF has performed for over 40,000 audience members and been named one of the summer’s best art events by both The Plain Dealer and Cleveland Scene.

While our productions are FREE to attend, they are NOT free to produce. Costs include: truck rentals, rehearsal and office space, insurance, stipends paid to our performers and production staff, set and costume construction, and much more. We are fortunate to receive support grants from foundations and agencies, but the bulk of our support comes from our audience – whether through after-performance donations or by coming out to our annual fundraiser.

This year’s fundraiser, PLAY ON! will be held Sunday, May 20 from 5-8 p.m. at Speakeasy at Bier Market (1948 W. 25th St in Cleveland). Tickets are $25 per person, and include various apps and gourmet pizza provided by the Speakeasy. There will also be a cash-bar, auction and raffle items, and the chance to hob-nob with your pals from CSF.

Tickets will be available at the door or online

If you cannot attend, but wish to support our season, please click here to make a donation.