Category Archives: Our Season

2017 Summer Touring Schedule

THE TAMING OF THE SHREW
Adapted and Directed by Lisa Ortenzi

Friday, June 16: PEACE Park, Cleveland Hts
Saturday, June 17: Notre Dame College, South Euclid
Sunday, June 18: Bedford Commons, Bedford
Friday, June 23: Salvation Army Community Center, East Cleveland
Saturday, June 24: Lakewood Park
Sunday, June 25: Public Square, Downtown Cleveland
Friday, June 30: Tri-C Western Campus, Parma
Saturday, July 1: Garfield Historic Site, Mentor
Sunday, July 2: Lincoln Park, Tremont

MACBETH
Adapted and Directed by Tyson Douglas Rand

Friday, July 21: PEACE Park, Cleveland Hts
Saturday, July 22: TBA
Sunday, July 23: Grove Amphitheater, Mayfield Village
Friday, July 28: Notre Dame College, South Euclid
Saturday, July 29: Lakewood Park
Sunday, July 30: Wildwood Cultural Center, Mentor
Friday, August 4: Sims Park, Euclid
Saturday, August 5: Cahoon Park, Bay Village
Sunday, August 6: Lincoln Park, Tremont

All performances begin at 7pm.  Please bring a blanket or low-slung chair.

Sweet and Twenty – A Benefit for CleveShakes!

“Then come kiss me, sweet and twenty.
Youth’s a stuff will not endure” – Twelfth Night

Please join us on Sunday, May 21 from 5-8pm to enjoy a few delectables, reminisce and celebrate 20 years of FREE OUTDOOR SHAKESPEARE in Cleveland!

Speakeasy at Bier Markt
1948 W 25th St
Sunday May 21 5-8pm

$25 per person



If you can’t attend, please consider making a donation to help make our 20th Anniversary season a success!




2016 SUMMER TOUR SCHEDULE AND CAST LIST

We’re happy to announce our 2016 summer tour, with a few new communities added!
Follow the link for each production to view cast list and more info.

KING RICHARD THE SECOND 

Adapted and directed by Doug Farren

Friday, June 17: PEACE Park, Coventry Neighborhood, Cleveland Heights
Saturday, June 18: Tri-C West Campus, Parma Heights
Sunday, June 19: Penitentiary Glen Nature Center, Kirtland

Friday, June 24: Community Colonnade, Shaker Heights
Saturday, June 25: Lakewood Park, Lakewood
Sunday, June 26: Stocker Arts Center, Lorain County Community College, Elyria

Friday, July 1:  Notre Dame College, South Euclid
Saturday, July 2: James A. Garfield Historic Site, Mentor
Sunday, July 3: Lincoln Park, Cleveland

THE TEMPEST

Adapted and directed by Allan Byrne
Click a venue to open in Google Maps:

Friday, July 22: PEACE Park, Coventry Neighborhood, Cleveland Heights
Saturday, July 23: Grove Amphitheater, Mayfield Village
Sunday, July 24: Bedford Public Square, Bedford

Friday, July 29: Tri-C West Campus, Parma Heights
Saturday, July 30: Lakewood Park, Lakewood
Sunday, July 31: Sims Park, Euclid

Friday, August 5: Cahoon Park West, Bay Village
Saturday, August 6: Lincoln Park, Cleveland
Sunday, August 7: Lincoln Park, Cleveland

All performances begin at 7pm and are presented FREE OF CHARGE
Bring a blanket or low-slung chair